Birthdays & Babies
2004-05-05...6:25 a.m.


Yesterday was just generally a nice day. It was Alex's birthday, and since we're not having his party until the end of the month, we just had fun together.

Before he woke up, I got online and did some serious planning for his party. I'm going to have a carnival theme. I'm so glad that Corey backed down and gave me more time, because there's no way we could have afforded to have that theme with less than a week of planning. This way, I can order a lot of our supplies online, and save HUGE.

After he got up, I made him some breakfast, and then he said he wanted ice cream. I was already planning on taking him out to the airport so he could watch the airplanes take off and land, and I figured we could stop and get a shake (ice cream drink in alexspeak) on the way. We hung out at the airport for about an hour, running back and forth in front of the fence. He's really so much fun to be around!

After that he said he wanted to go shopping, which was fine with me, because I wanted to price the supplies for his party that I wasn't getting online. We walked around the toy aisles, and I wrote down all of the toys he pointed out. I didn't plan on spending, and I didn't☺!

When he got bored at the store, he said he wanted to see Aunt Christine. We headed over, and he played with Ashley's toys while I visited. Her garden is looking so pretty, and it's nice to see her excited. ☺

Today promises to be interesting. I'm babysitting for my friend Alex ("Alex the girl," as she's known around here). Her mom usually watches her baby for her, but she went out of town for the day. Alex was at her wits end when she called me. I think her boyfriend is being a jerk to her, because she wouldn't talk about him at all when she was on the phone with me. Not even hints as to what's going on, which is uncommon. Anyway, I'll have baby Brian for the day. I'm kind of excited. He's young enough that I'm not going to have to worry about him getting into stuff. And diapers don't seem so evil now that I don't have to change them on a daily basis! I hope my Alex doesn't get jealous, but I don't think he will. He loves babies!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker