Original Diary Archive
2004-03-29...10:40 p.m.


I'm just moving my diary to this site - I hate not having any options!

2004-03-11 14:52:50 (GMT)

Grrr...

The day before yesterday, he comes in asking if he has any

clean shirts. Well, how the hell should I know? He KNOWS

I haven't done laundry - because I don't have a dryer OR a

clothesline anymore, so it's not like I can keep up with

it constantly. So that made me bitchy, because he hasn't

made any effort whatsoever about either getting me a new

dryer or fixing my clothesline. Then I go in there to put

laundry away this morning because I DID do laundry

yesterday, and guess what?? He has a whole frigging

drawerful of shirts! He doesn't even bother looking

before he starts whining!

GRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRR

2004-03-12 06:08:51 (GMT)

Yay!

I finally get to meet my online buddy IRL. I can't wait!

I didn't think hubby would let me without a bunch of

grief. We're going to see his folks, and they only live

an hour away from her. She's willing to drive up there to

see us. So I asked him today if he would be cool with

meeting her while we're there, and he was totally cool

with it!!! I couldn't believe it! I'm just

dying to see

her, and I can't wait to give her our first real life hug!

Isis, darlin', I'm on my way! See you on Sunday the

21st!

2004-03-12 06:12:05 (GMT)

Not so big of a yay....

I sent hubby and my dad out for the night. It's wet t-

shirt night at one of the bars here. For the most part,

I'm fine with it. Until I think about the fact that hubby

says his favorite part of the female body is the breast.

Is he going to be disappointed with mine when he comes

home? I don't think so. But I worry. I just want to

please him. Blah. Sounding pathetic again. Boring

boring boring.

2004-03-13 16:13:08 (GMT)

All girly and stuff

I never thought I'd be one of those people who has to

choose her clothes hours before going out. I feel so

silly. But I want to fit in well with the crowd at

hubby's company party, and I want to look good. I've got

a brand-new, self-styled body to show off, and I want to

flaunt it with class. It's not a formal dinner, but I

don't want to go TOO casual. A lot of the people who will

be there haven't seen me since last year's dinner, so my

hair (which used to reach my butt and now is 5 inches long

from my scalp at best) will be a big surprise. I hope we

get a cool prize this year. Last year we got the ShopVac,

the year before we got the stereo. This year I want a

digital camera and printer LOL. Maybe a computer. After

all, Corey has been working there for almost 4 years now,

and he's qualified for the Perfect Attendance EVERY YEAR

since he started. Not many employees of a fiberglass

factory can say that. They OWE him. They owe ME! I

really think that part of what keeps him able to go to

work every damn day that he's supposed to, plus some

overtime days, has a lot to do with a wife at home that

takes care of him. I know he's got a great work ethic,

but I'm a lot more supportive than I was at any of his

other jobs. In all this time, the only time he's EVER

called in sick was from a hospital bed. I take care of

all of his needs, from sex to food. The last time

pneumonia threatened him, I got him some vacation time so

that it didn't count against his perfect attendance. If I

only have to do that every 2 or 3 years, I can live with

that. I think they'd get annoyed if I did it every year.

LOL

So I'm stuck between either my white polo shirt with a

cream colored sweater and olive green pants, and the white

polo shirt with a pink floral skirt. If I wear the skirt,

I'll probably have to wear pantyhose and/or a slip. It

doesn't really matter, either way I'll be wearing layers.

Which will be nice. After the party, we're going to meet

some friends at the bar down the road from my house. I

plan to get a little schnockered, and we'll be walking

home. Maybe I should wear the pants so I can wear

comfortable walking shoes. I was thinking about taking

the van, but since we're going to walk home from the bar,

I think maybe we should take the car - there's much less

reason for vandals and thieves to mess with the car. It's

a cheapo piece of shit anyway, so who would steal it? And

it just has a factory stereo, which is on it's way out of

this world anyhow, so it would be a waste. Then again, it

would be nicer to show up in the van. It's a good looking

vehicle, and if I'm going to dress to impress, I may as

well go all the way. I'll let Corey figure it out. We'll

probably take the van.

2004-03-16 15:49:54 (GMT)

Humans are disgusting

A woman in California refuses a C-section and lets one of

her alcohol and cocaine addicted infants die...BECAUSE SHE

DOESN'T WANT A SCAR!!! What a goddamn idiot! Of

course,

if you allow yourself to think about it long enough, it's

kind of a blessing. Granted, it would be better if she

hadn't gotten knocked up in the first place. God knows

there are more deserving people in the world who are

desperate for children, who would treat their pregnant

bodies like temples if only they could get pregnant. But

at least that's one less child who is going to suffer at

least the first couple years of his life while he recovers

from his mother's poisons, and god only knows how it will

affect his adult life. I hope someone cuts her throat and

she drowns in her own blood. What a fucking disgusting,

infesting cunt.

2004-03-17 13:02:47 (GMT)

Yes, I AM fickle, what's your point?

This weekend he asked me if he could spend St. Patty's Day

with his friend. "Sure," I said, thinking of how much

easier it would be to get everything done for our

impending trip north if he was out of my hair. I'm just

annoyed that he hasn't offered to do anything, except give

me the option of putting everything off til the last

minute. Gee, thanks. No, that's fine, go off and play

with your little friend, I can handle everything on my

own. I just need a good night's sleep.

HA!

3:30 a.m. rolls around, and he's stumbling around the

bedroom for half an hour. Last night he claimed that he

was getting things ready for this morning. Well, he

MISSED. Obviously. I could have handled a little

stumbling around while he got dressed, but he made such a

racket getting everything he wanted to take with him. I

couldn't get back to sleep. So at 4:15 I got up and went

into the living room. "Gee, sorry, I didn't mean to wake

you up." At least he didn't ask me to make him a lunch

since I was already up. I would have turned him into

Roast Beast sandwiches. Bah.

2004-03-19 14:07:29 (GMT)

*whimper whimper*

For some reason (maybe it's my monobrow) I felt compelled

to wax my face. So now I'm sitting here with wax on my

eyebrows and upper lip, being irritated at the foreign

crap on my face, yet dreading pulling it off. Sometimes I

can be a real dork. LOL

2004-03-19 15:51:58 (GMT)

Sometimes, Tracy Chapman hits it right on the head

At This Point in My Life

At this point in my life

I've done so many things wrong I don't know if I can do

right

If you put your trust in me I hope I won't let you down

If you give me a chance I'll try

You see it's been a hard road this road I'm traveling on

And if I take your hand I might lead you down the path to

ruin

I've had a hard life I'm just saying it so you'll

understand

That right now, right now, I'm doing the best I can

At this point in my life

At this point in my life

Although I've mostly walked in the shadows

I'm still searching for the light

Won't you put your faith in me

We both know that's what matters

If you give me a chance I'll try

You see I've been climbing stairs but mostly stumbling down

I've been reaching high always losing ground

You see I've been reaching high but always losing ground

You see I've conquered hills but I still have mountains to

climb

And right now right now I'm doing the best I can

At this point in my life

Before we take a step

Before we walk down that path

Before I make any promises

Before you have regrets

Before we talk commitment

Let me tell you of my past

All I've seen and all I've done

The things I'd like to forget

At this point in my life

At this point in my life

I'd like to live as if only love mattered

As if redemption was in sight

As if the search to live honestly

Is all that anyone needs

No matter if you find it

You see when I've touched the sky

The earth's gravity has pulled me down

But now I've reconciled that in this world

Birds and angels get the wings to fly

If you can believe in this heart of mine

If you can give it a try

Then I'll reach inside and find and give you

All the sweetness that I have

At this point in my life

At this point in my life

2004-03-26 08:06:58 (GMT)

:'-(

i feel crappy. i feel lonely. corey was disappointed in

me for not doing the dishes today. he was upset because i

didn't do them for the three days before our trip too.

but i did. it's not my fault that everyone eats no matter

whether i clean the kitchen or not.he took my dad out for

his birthday. he's avoiding me. i went and took a shower

when they got back. i thought he would be up for a few

because he always spends so much time on the toilet when

i'm waiting for him in bed. no so this time. instead of

waiting for me to fall asleep before he crawled into bed,

he decided to go to sleep himself. must be a world

record. i wasted my time and effort making a steak

dinner. nobody ate it. it's still sitting in the pan on

the stove. i guess i'm a lousy cook as well as a crappy

housekeeper. he's going to hate my flowers. i spent so

much time putting them out there, and he's going to hate

them. he hates my hair. he says he just doesn't

understand why i would dye it, but it's really no

different from him shaving his head. just something to

give me a change. he always says he misses me when i come

to bed late. it's warm tonight, and he doesn't seem to

miss me. maybe he just needs a bed-warmer. i can give

him an extra blanket. and a teddy bear. and his rice

buddy. i could warm it up and put it in bed before him.

then all reason for me to be in bed with him would be

gone. he could sleep in peace without this fat ugly bitch

laying beside him and groping him. that would be nice for

him. maybe i'll do that for him. maybe that would make

him happy.

2004-03-28 22:01:45 (GMT)

OUCH!

Last night, we went out for karaoke and some billiards. I

had a lot of fun, and I may have made a new friend. Her

name is Vannie, and we've "known" each other for years,

but never really known each other. When I saw her last

night, I went over to say hello. She asked if she could

sit with us, and I told her she was more than welcome.

Well, she sat down, and she said pretty much what just

did, and then she added, "but you know, you seem like the

kind of person that I could become really close friends

with." Awwwwwwwwwwwwww! I almost cried. At first, I

thought she was talking through alcohol, but then I

remembered that she's pregnant, and she wasn't drinking.

Just a huge glass of iced tea. Anyway, I've always liked

her. She's always really sweet to me, and she's great

company. She lives kind of in the same area as us (she

has to drive by our house to get home every day), and she

offered us a ride home since Corey and I had BOTH been

drinking. We declined since we just live a few blocks

away (which is the only reason I drank - it's a short

walk). But we did stick around after closing time at the

bar. She keeps a bunch of toys in her truck (for just

such an occasion, maybe? LOL) including a hackey sack, a

frisbee, and a football. Corey hurt himself playing

hackey sack. He's now laying on the couch with his left

leg in a brace, stuffing himself with ice cream. He got a

prescription for Aleve 500mg and Vicodan. Weee. He's

stubborn, and won't listen to me (big shocker, there). He

seems to think that he's going to be able to take the

brace off and get around just fine at work. If he can,

then I'm going to kick him for going to the ER. Right in

his left knee. He makes a big production of everything,

he won't take any of my suggestions. It's enough to make

me homicidal, and I can't handle the kids very well right

now because of the stress. Fortunately, Alex is sleeping,

and Mercedes has decided to play outside in the front

yard, so we may be able to avoid munchkin stew tonight.

ACK!

2004-03-30 05:05:43 (GMT)

Another hormone attack

I'm getting a little fed up with the times when my brain

seems steeped in hormones - I have no patience for anyone

(not even my poor incapacitated husband), I can't stand to

be around my dad, my kids, or my self. This sucks. Every

time I turn around I'm feeling angry, and hot, and just

plain miserable and nasty. I just want to scream while I

look around at the various messes around my house. I want

to take everything in the house and throw it in the

garbage. I don't want to cook - I swear I'm melting in

here, even though the thermostat only says 78 degrees. I

can't seem to finish anything - my dishwasher is standing

open with a handful of clean silverware sitting in it, and

the dirty dishes all stacked fairly neatly above it. I

have a load of pans in the sink, soaking in hot

dishwater. They aren't even that dirty, no need for them

to soak. I have a stomach ache, and I've been to the

toilet 3 times in the space of two and half hours - not

common for me, especially since I'm not talking about

urinating here. nearly half of my cabinets are standing

open too. I think getting it out is helping though. I'm

starting to cool down. Which is good because I really

need to come up with something for Corey to take to work

for lunch. I'm thinking about tuna casserole - fairly

quick and easy, but still home made. I need to clean out

that stupid fridge. It's disgusting, and I think things

in there are starting to take on lives of their own.

Maybe I'll take care of it before they start a mutiny. Or

maybe not.



the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker