Boring travel stuff
2005-05-31...7:06 a.m.


We're in California now!

The trip up here was uneventful, just very very windy. We used about 25% more gas than we normally do just because of the wind resistance. Thank goodness gas prices are so much lower now than they were the last time we made this trip!

We don't have a whole lot to do except hurry up and wait for tomorrow morning to arrive. I'm going to do a load of laundry tonight so I won't have to do it so soon while we're in Hawaii. I'll need to repack so that we're ready to go in the morning. I want to be at the airport by 5:00 in the morning, because I would like to actually make it to our gate by the time our plane is supposed to leave, and I don't know how bad it's going to be for us to get through security, due to other summer travelers.

Anyway, nothing but boring drivel to anyone else, but I thought I'd just update since I had the chance.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker