'Nuther one bites the dust...
2004-10-12...11:06 a.m.


Just for future reference, those blocks over there to the left are links to STUFF. Just in case your mouse has never travelled over them.

Last night was interesting. My dad's car got hit. Golly, what a shocker! I refuse to go through the effort of counting how many accidents this makes. Anyhow, the driver kept going after hitting it. I heard it happen, so I called the police to make a report. It's only insured against liability and under-/uninsured drivers, but I make a report every time so we have an official record of the accidents on this road. It gives me solid ground to stand on when I go to traffic safety commission meetings.

Well, while the officer was taking down all of my information, he got a call from the dispatcher saying there was a witness - the person driving behind the person that hit our car!

To make a long story short, she thought she'd hit a rock and taken it in the windshield. She didn't realize she'd scraped up the side of his car and busted out the mirror and it's casing with her sideview mirror. I called the witness this morning and thanked her. I called the driver's insurance company and filed a claim. It looks like it's going to be a few days before things get rolling really well, but it's easier for me to be patient about it, since it's only TECHNICALLY my property.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker