Interesting how one miserable little dream can make you realize how important what you have is.
2005-10-02...10:20 p.m.


I had a horrible dream today.

I dreamt that Corey and I were both sick, and in the hospital. We were sharing a bed. I fell asleep (in the dream), and when I woke up, he wasn't in bed with me. I was told that he had died.

In this dream, I wasn't able to say anything that meant, "He died." I couldn't call my dad because I wasn't able to say that Corey had passed away, or died, or even that I was now a widow. I couldn't say it to anyone in the dream. I kept feeling this crushing sensation in my chest, and falling to my knees to cry. The last segment of my dream was of me sitting in a restaurant, and a couple of people came to sit with me. One of them asked how I was, and I was only able to shake my head. They asked where Corey was, and my response was the same. Finally, one of them asked if Corey was okay, and I was finally able to say no, that he had died.



the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker