Yes, that's right, I AM carrying on about grocery shopping.
2005-10-29...12:30 a.m.


Okay, I am officially in busy mama heaven. Less than 50 miles away, the grand opening of Sam's Club looms. On November 3rd, I will officially be able to buy most of my non-perishable STUFF in advance, drive to Satan's Superstore, and pick it up, all prepackaged and ready to go. WITHOUT trying to shuffle through the throngs of people with grand opening daypasses.

They have fully satisfied my deep geekdom - buy groceries online and pick them up later. Much better than Netgrocer. Their prices weren't competitive enough, even if they DIDN'T charge shipping.

Who CARES if it's costing me the gas to get there? Who cares if it costs me $35/year for the membership? The benefits (i.e. savings) are pretty substantial. I only know because there are things that I buy on a regular basis and I'm pretty familiar with their prices. So woohoo and stuff!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker