Finally, some good sleep!
2004-07-11...3:39 a.m.


Well, it doesn't look like I'll be sleeping anytime very soon. I took an afternoon "nap" with Corey, and now I feel too rested to go back to sleep. I snoozed from 5:00 last night until 12:30 this morning! It's some of the best sleep I've had in a couple weeks, and some of the best sleep he's had in MONTHS. I could easily get used to this schedule. Which would be great if we didn't have kids. But we do, so it wouldn't be a very effective schedule for me. I can't very well sleep through the most active part of the day for Mercedes and Alex. As it is, I feel bad that Dad got stuck feeding and tucking in Alex, especially since I didn't ask. I just crawled into bed thinking I'd be up a little while later, not being able to sleep, and the next thing I know, I'm looking 12:30 a.m. in the face!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker