LostEntry
2004-04-2...5:25 p.m.


Re: My weather pixie

I think that if we gain another 10 degrees in heat, she's going to be completely naked. I shall watch religiously.

Re: My happy bunny quiz results

Interesting. It's not true that I don't care about anyone or anything, but I AM trying to show it a little less. And "kiss my ass" seems fairly appropriate for how I've wanted to deal with anything negative lately.

I wish I hadn't woken up at 4:30 a.m. and tossed and turned for the next two hours. I've felt tired and kinda achey all day because of it.

Corey seemed like he would have been a willing participant this morning, but I really wasn't in the mood, which is extremely rare, but he kinda ticked me off last night. Nothing horrible, but after the trivia tourney, I told him I wanted to go home and play around with him. He made it pretty clear that he was absolutely NOT in the mood for that sort of activity. So of course, my feelings were hurt, and I went into the bathroom and cried for about 5 minutes. Then I went out and told the bartender to get him a shot of whatever would get Corey in the mood. Not that it mattered - by that time, any interest I had in that department was shot.

So anyhow, I got up and got Alex and I dressed, and we all went out to grab a quickie breakfast. Then we went to a local taxidermy shop so I could introduce Corey and show him some of the artwork they have in there. Afterwards, we swung by the local community college to grab their course schedule. I was hoping to find a taxidermy class in there. No such luck, but there are some welding classes that Corey may be able to take advantage of.

We stopped by Christine's, and I visited her new fishies (she got a bunch of platies with some of her birthday money). They're so darn cute! And they seem to have acclimated to the tank really well. YAY! She also put in the miniature tea set that I arranged for her. I left a couple of hiding spots for babies since her fish are livebearers, and they tend to eat their young. It looks so cute, especially the way she set it up.

I know she's having a little trouble with her hubby as far as finding something in common, and it reminded me of something that Corey and I went through the year before our 7th anniversary.

We had sort of drifted apart, and forgotten that we really liked each other as well as love. We were miserable in each other's company, we didn't do anything together. We went on vacation, and we left the kids with Corey's parents. We were walking through the Old Town area where his folks live, and sat down in the gazebo. We started talking about where we wanted to be further down the line, and what we liked at that point. We spent HOURS out there, just talking and relearning about each other, and figuring out how to make "us" come back together, and how we could make "us" be in the same place as we travel down our own paths. It's been such a hard journey, so very, very worth it.

I was just reading through some of Christine's archived diary entries. Gawd, my house is a mess, and I'm going to get off my ass and do something about it! If it KILLS me! LOL!



the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker