So what.
2004-05-28...7:19 p.m.


Well, today was a day. I feel pretty crummy right now. I feel exhausted, like I have a huge emotional ROCK on my chest. I'm trying so hard to push through it, and I can't get rid of the weight. My garden isn't cheering me up, my friends aren't cheering me up. I feel like drowning myself.

It's not that I had an awful day. It's just pent up old crap. OLD old crap, and one seriously dead horse that I'm just too tired to beat.

Anyway...

I went to Christine's and helped (very little *sigh*) her set up her yard sale. I sat until 10, when I had to take my dad to an interview. I went back, and had lunch with her. Then I had to pick my dad up at 11. He was half an hour late getting out of the interview, and I got pissed. Waaah. Whatever. I was mad because I didn't think it was right to stick Christine with Mercedes while she was trying to run a yard sale. Thank god I took Alex with me, or I'd have felt even worse. Corey came home, knew that he had made me feel like shit, and tried to make up for it by showing that he felt sorry for me. No thanks. I can do without. Dad even caught that I was down, and offered to watch the kids so Corey and I could have some time alone. I declined at first, saying that I didn't WANT to be alone with Corey. I later changed my mind because I wanted some iced coffee or a shake.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker