News
2004-09-05...11:03 a.m.


Today has gone very nicely!

This morning, Christine and I had plans to gather and clip coupons together. She showed up at my house at 6:00, and brought me a surprise.

Let me first mention that this is the sweetest, most thoughtful back-to-school gift I've ever gotten. She gave me a coffee mug filled with coffee nips candies, pencils that she had wrapped in ribbon and topped with erasers, the mug decorated with pretty butterfly and heart vellum stickers, and tagged thusly:

While you're studying hard,
Coffee could be a mess,
Instead, eat one of these
To help you with your stress!

She knows that I'm feeling really touchy about getting my textbooks messed up, because I want to be able to sell them after I'm done with my classes. It's so awesome to have someone who knows me so well!

Oh, and another nifty gift I got! Yesterday, Corey and I went to our favorite Chinese food place. We've been going there since Mercedes was just a baby. One the owners, Jenny, knows us by name. She knows that if it's hot outside, I want iced tea, and if it's cold, I want hot oolong tea. This last Summer, she and her family went to China to visit family, and while she was there, she picked up a lovely little clutch purse for me. It's gold fabric with a metal catch. It's a simple design, and just perfect for the little things I have to carry around. I wonder if it made her think of me because my check card and ID are always sitting on the table? LOL! Anyhow, I thought it was so incredibly thoughtful and sweet of her. We're just frequent customers in her establishment, and she treated us as friends, and that really gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling inside.

*scratchscratchscratch*

Ah. All Walmart employees are coupon Nazis. Just thought the world should know.

*a;skldjfadlkjfakfj*

Oh! Good news from the computer class front. Both of the research papers I turned in got perfect scores, in spite of the facts that both of them were 1.5 inches shorter than the syllabus deemed necessary, and the instructions were so vague. Knowing that I aced both of them makes the knowledge that I have to do more a little easier to swallow.

I've also completed every assignment from all of my classes for this week, and I'm ready to get moving on my next set!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker