-
2008-01-20...7:04 a.m.


You know, it's a little hard to stay in bed and cuddle when you act like you want to start a little something in bed, then fall asleep in less than 5 minutes.

Really.

It's just not that flattering.


I'm sure it's just the alcohol. Actually, I should be the one falling asleep, because you really weren't trying THAT hard, and maybe I just needed a little coaxing, but at least I was making the effort. I was TRYING to relax, after being pissed that you not only smoked tonight (while insisting that you were more likely to die because of where you work, thanks, that's comforting), but that you also made me feel a little wiggy when you started crying while trying to sing at our friends' house.
I got all nice and clean, in case you wanted to do a thorough job of it, too. And you wanted to know WHY I would get out of bed? Gosh, I don't know, maybe not laying in bed with someone who doesn't care if I'm there or not until that spot next to him gets cold might make me feel a little better and not concentrate so much on feeling so unsexy?

Just a thought.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker