-
2008-01-02...2:51 p.m.


Gad. What a day.

I woke up to my cell phone ringing, and since Corey answered it and didn't come running to the bedroom to hand it off to me, I figured it was for him.

Next time, he HAS to wake me up. Especially when someone I love is calling!

Suffice it to say, I'm feeling a little insecure about my marriage again. Not horribly so, but when someone else's tanks, and their situation is too damned close to mine, it puts me on edge.

That said, I'm beginning to think that there is NO good time to quit smoking. I did it anyway, though. I quit smoking on December 29th, and I'm doing pretty good. I have the Nicotrol inhaler as back-up, but I haven't even used it once, yet. Corey quit, too, but he's being a royal bitch about it, and I'm about ready to slap him upside his big, dopey HEAD because he's so whiny. And - I think this is interesting - I don't think it's because I'm having withdrawal symptoms. I think it's just because he's being a big damned baby, and that ALWAYS makes me want to slap him upside his big, dopey head.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker