-
2007-12-20...9:23 p.m.


I have the blues. Not the "Oh, Christmas is coming and I'm broke or unhappy about the lack of presents or family" blues, but just everything else.

I'm finally back on nights, and I was so happy. I don't feel like dying just before work anymore, I've found love for my job again, and that's great! I missed that.

BUT.

The guy that hired Corey quit before the plant even got up and running, and even though Corey was the first shift mechanic hired, it looks like he's going to get screwed on his hours, at least for a little while. I mean, REALLY screwed. He's going to be working the opposite days from my schedule, and we're not going to have any time unless or until they change it to what he asked for.

On the bright side, he DID say he didn't want me to change my schedule around because I've done that enough, actually, too much. He really said that. And then I felt guilty. It's so great to be the woman.

Mercedes was supposed to have a birthday party tomorrow. Of course, this is the worst time of year to have a birthday. Everyone is either out of town or having family into town. She was down to one guest for a sleepover, which she was fine with, but as soon as we finished shopping for that, the friend called and had to cancel because grandpa is coming into town.

This whole joy of being on night shift is wearing down a little, too. I got this wretched nastygram from my boss after a night where for the first 2+ hours, I was the only phleb on 2nd and 3rd floor. And a note directed at me, by name, asking me basically not to fuck something up. Because I did it once, several months ago, and apparently I'm the only who's ever thrown away a note by mistake.

My house is still a wreck. The living room got cleaned up when we put up the tree, and that's still mostly under control, but the rest is just a nightmare.

What's Your Christmas Movie Match?
My Result: It's a Wonderful Life
Take this test!
A real romantic at heart, you're happiest when you're snuggled up in the arms of someone you love. Or at least like a little. Sentimental and good-hearted, like your Christmas cinema counterpart, people know they can turn to you when they need a shoulder to lean on. It's a wonderful life when you're never short on dates.

You do like to be by yourself from time to time, but that just makes it even nicer to get back together with your loved ones. It's true! Every time your phone rings because yet another friend is calling you, an angel gets its wings.
Take this test >
Which Christmas Character Are You?
My Result: Elf
Take this test!
Like one of Santa's right-hand helpers, you're dedicated and devoted. From their pointy shoes to their pointy ears, the elves, and people like you, are the man in red's secret to success. Do you really think one person can make all those toys, harness the reindeer, wrap all those gifts, and get around the world in one night?

You're an industrious type who's probably ready and willing to lend a helping hand wherever you can. But that doesn't mean you're not up for a little mischief from time to time. Maybe you've got some antics involving mistletoe up your sleeve or a gag gift waiting for someone under the tree. And who can blame you? Everyone needs to be reminded of the lighter side of things from time to time. However you slice it, your sense of humor and good-natured fun will bring a whole host of smiles to any holiday gathering.
Take this test >


the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker