-
2007-12-17...1:40 p.m.


Grocery Shopping.

I do NOT want to do it. It's damn near CHRISTMAS, fertheluvagod. *sigh* And there IS the fact that I have to work tonight. Shouldn't I be napping? Or should I wait until after I go shopping? If I do, will I forget to go shopping, or just choose to skip it?

These are the grandiose thoughts occupying my mind at the moment. I blame it on the 6-episode Kate & Allie marathon I just subjected myself to. Why? I just don't KNOW!


I finally got the Christmas tree. A fake, prelit (white bulbs only) tree. Something I have resisted for years and years. But the tree is pretty, and I am miraculously sap-free, and for that, at least, I am grateful. I wrapped all of the presents that we have at the moment, even the mondo "gaming chair" things we got the kids. Ugh, there's that word again. "We." Like I'm more than one person. Har!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker