-
2007-12-02...1:25 p.m.


The other day, I was out with Corey. I thought that the little smirk on my face was brief and surreptitious, until he looked at me and said, "No, you are NOT allowed to see what will fit in my pee hole."

How did he know???


It's that time of year again - parties, presents, cooking, family. I'll have to be honest and say that it would all be a lot more fun if someone was doing the dishes for me three times a day. It's still fun, though. Last night, we went to our friend/favorite Karaoke Jock Matt's annual Christmas party. He did a Mexican theme this year, so I made flautas, empanadas and flan. There was so much great food! Unfortunately, I spent the first 3 hours or so in pain, that same stupid ideopathic pain that used to land me in the emergency room. I don't bother to go anymore, since they can't seem to figure out what it is and only want to pump painkillers into me. Not my cup of tea. However, the pain finally let go, and I felt fantastic. Matt had his karaoke system set up in the garage. Considering the host, it almost felt like a karaoke contest all night. At one point, I think Corey believed he only invites people based on their singing ability! He also had a firepit going outside, so we could all stay fairly warm when we went out to smoke. My jacket smells like campfire from standing by it. Ahhhhhhhh...34 degree weather. Gotta love it. Maybe winter got a late enough start that we'll see a white Christmas in the desert this year!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker