-
2007-08-20...11:14 a.m.


Ah, preadolescence.

This is a fun time. The time when my daughter hides in her bedroom, then gets mad at me because I didn't come looking for her. The time when she comes crying to me because she's broken out in hives that are so painful and itchy that they can't be touched, yet she says mom and dad are acting like she's dying, sneering, mocking, "OMG OMG OMG!!" and rolling her eyes at our efforts to make her feel better. The time when, without being asked, I left my cigarettes at home when I went with her on a drug abuse awareness walk (at her invitation), then had to deal with her mopey attitude as she read the pamphlet I CHOSE TO PICK UP about quitting smoking.

I am going to bitch about my MIL for a moment.
She has the nerve to pester my kids about Corey and I smoking, citing the effects on our health, and our influence on the kids. Well, I don't drag out her dirty laundry to the kids, now, do I? Do I point out how SKINNY Grammy is? Do I make little remarks about how much time she spends in the bathroom? Do I take every opportunity to tell the kids that Grammy's teeth and organs are getting messed up because she's spent so many years puking up and Exlaxing out the food that she hypocritically asked her precious GOD to BLESS to the NOURISHMENT of her BODY?!?
NO I DO NOT!!! So knock it the fuck off, please!!!


the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker