-
2007-04-04...8:57 p.m.


Yesterday was the first meeting with my new lab director.

Unfortunately, I got stuck covering ER, which was busy. I missed the whole meeting. Which is kind of a bummer, because reading the outline of the meeting, I think he has some really great ideas.

A few people came out of the meeting all huffy and bitching about the two committees he's formed. Not a shock though. First, none of them were actually on either committee. Second, they were all people that don't even put much effort in their daily work, let alone making any effort to improve anything.

I'm on the "Patient Satisfaction" committee. I've been thinking about it since I found out. I'm really hoping that I make a genuine contribution and help make things better. I'm even excited, and I really don't care if that makes me sound like an ass-kisser or a dork.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker