-
2007-03-23...11:02 a.m.


You know what's really REALLY fun? Hacking up a lung and pissing your pants at the same time! I mean, the challenge of trying to decide what you should do first - go wipe and change your pants, or spit out chunks of lung into a tissue - is so STIMULATING.

Grr.

Oh, also, being at the bar when Dad shows up on his birthday, 10 sheets to the wind, and watching him get kicked out. What's better than that? Listening to his buddy's wife bellow in her hefty German accent that SHE isn't drunk, SHE is finishing HER $5 drink, and SHE ISN'T CAUSING A SCENE.

Good, good times.

****end sarcasm****

The next week or so is busy. Jam-packed with fun! Tonight we're going to Laughlin with another couple. We're going to eat at Joe's Crab Shack, unless the service is as bad as my dad said it was the last time he went. He said it took an hour before they were even served drinks, then another hour before their food was served...COLD. When they sent their food (SEAFOOD, mind you!!!) back, the server NUKED it. They wanted to talk to the manager, and the server gave them so much crap that they just left, and refused to pay.

Anyway...Corey and his buddy are going to sit at the bar, and me and my buddy are going to go win vast riches at the tables. At least, that's the idea. I can't wait! It's so rare for us to have enough money to play with.

Tomorrow we're going to take the kids on a drive on Route 66. We're going to be hitting about 4 letterboxes along the way. I can hardly wait! While it's been fun finding the first letterboxes, I'm looking forward to seeing some other people's work. Three of the ones we've found were by the same person, and the stamps weren't very well made. The first one we found was great, though, so I'm hoping to see some more artistic work.

Sunday I'm wanting to take Mercedes and some of her friends out to the movies and maybe bowling. And I can't WAIT for Coffee Night with Christine. I hope to have some fabulous gambling stories to share!

I work on Monday and Tuesday, and on Wednesday, I get to make $25/hour - I'm running karaoke for Matt at the bowling alley! Woohoo! I'm kind of nervous, because I only know a little bit of his system, and I don't know if my personality is good for that kind of work, but hey, it should be fun! I just have to remember to be nice. Oh, and I don't want to make anyone mad, so I'm going to keep a list - first come, first served - of the singers, so they always sing in the same order, unless, of course, they tip well. LOL.

I'm still nursing this stupid cough. I think the wet weather is aggravating it. I've been feeling okay on and off, and I cleaned out the car while I was still feeling good. I wanted to get some laundry done, too, but every time I got up, I was hacking again. I finally gave in and took some of my cough medicine, so hopefully in an hour or two, I'll be past the drool and choke stage, and I can get some damned clean clothes.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker