-
2007-02-18...11:48 a.m.


My bike is finally fixed. It needs a new battery now, but it still kickstarts, and you know, I'm just so tired of complaining. We knew it was going to need a new battery, anyway, when we first got it. It's just a cheap throwaway battery. I have to go to the DMV on Wednesday to get a new permit so I can ride it legally.

Today has been pretty laid back. Mercedes spent the night with her new friend (THAT I LIKE!), and she'll be there until about noon. I've been hanging out with Alex, getting a little laundry and some dishes done, and farting around online. Alex has been helping by gathering laundry for me.

I wanted to take Mercedes, Alex, and their friends Samantha and Angel (Samantha's little brother who gets along FAMOUSLY with Alex) out for mini golf or Peter Piper Pizza. Unfortunately, the best day to go is on a day that I have to work (Pres's Day). I can't take them next weekend, not really, because I'll be on call, and both places we want to take them are out of town. Grr! So maybe, gad, I don't know. I really would like to take them, though. Samantha and Angel's mom was a real sport yesterday. Since I had to be at work, and the girls wanted to hang out, Jeannie offered to take Mercedes AND Alex to her house, so he could keep Angel company. She said they got on so well that she hardly even noticed they were there. They didn't even argue over what video game to play. LOL. Anyway, I'm grateful, because it's nice for Alex to get some "friend" time in, too.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker