Quality, FFS!
2007-02-02...8:47 a.m.


Why is it that everything I've been getting has been nothing but trouble?

First, there's my scooter, which has been in the shop since last fucking AUGUST, after having it a scant three months. I gave the shop owner a final deadline of February 16 to either have it fixed, replaced, or refunded. I don't feel very confident that any of those things will happen, and the last damned thing I want to do is go through the trouble of going to small claims court, but wtf else am I supposed to do?

Now there's my brand new washer. I've gotten one full day's use out of it. ONE!!! And I feel like the repair company is treating me the same way as the guy that owns the bike shop. "Oh, sure, we'll be here in two days." Did they bother to send two people, knowing that it's a stacking washer and dryer? No. Did they bother bringing a single goddamn part, knowing that there are common problems that occur during freezing weather? Not a fucking one. "Oh, I'll have to bring a helper next time, and I have to order the part. See you next week." "Oh, the part isn't there yet? You mean we didn't tell you that we were sending it directly to you? We'll be there NEXT week." "Uh, yuck-yuck, this part is broken, we'll come back next week."

I just feel like screaming and crying. Why can't even the thing that I NEED work right? You know, without FLOODING my fucking garage?!? I'm so mad, I'm so tired of my dad spending so much money on things that need repair when they're so goddamned new. I'm just sick to death of it.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker