-
2006-12-17...8:48 p.m.


It was so easy. Like slipping into a comfy pair of shoes, or flannel pajamas.
Last night, I opted to skip out on the lab party, and I worked instead. The night shift - 6 p.m. to 4:30 a.m. I stayed up on Friday until 6 Saturday morning. No sweat. I got up around noon, spent the day with my family, and went to work. I didn't get drowsy at all. Hell, I felt better than I do getting up after 8 hours of sleep in the morning. The night went so much faster, the company was better. I had time to read a little bit. Not to mention that I actually had more real work to do. I had to fully restock my tray TWICE, which is about double what I have in the daytime.
*sigh*
When I'm an old widow...


No Coffee Night for the next three weeks or so. Not tonight, not next week because that's when we're leaving, and we won't be back until January 5th. GAH! I've felt off since 6:30, that feeling that I'm missing something or forgetting something or late for something. Blech. And now Christine says she has fabulous gossip for me, and I'm DYING to hear it. ARGH!!!


the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker