-
2006-09-09...4:34 p.m.


Times, they are a-changin'.

I guess.

The other day, Corey was teasing me and said I should go to medical school. I very pointedly said, "I would love to go to med school." He acted like that might not be a bad idea. WTF? is what happened in my mind. I told him, "You admitted you'd be jealous of how much of my time it would take up if we had HORSES!" And he tells me that he's trying to change.

Please excuse the hell out of me, but when your husband has spent all but the last YEAR AND A HALF of your marriage shattering your dreams, it's pretty hard to have much ambition, let alone believe that he's not going to do it anymore. I mean, the next thing out of his mouth was to question whether or not I believed I could do it.

Duh!

I know that I'm at least as smart as most of the doctors I've encountered.

Now I'm a little bit scared, because what if I DID decide to try medical school? I mean it! What if?!?

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker