Really, what's in a date?
2006-08-19...4:11 p.m.


Ah, that I had something new to report.
Everything's been pretty mundane lately, although I'm determined to get back into a workout routine. Since my shoulder doesn't hurt anymore (hurray, cortisone!!!), there's no reason I can't get back to at least some kind of workout. I started today. My goal is to get back into a size 8, and to see my pubic hair again. Hah.
Next weekend is back to school clothes shopping. I can't wait, it should be a blast!
Corey and I are still looking at going to Oregon during Christmas break. There's no way he's going to get Christmas Day off, but the rest of the holiday shouldn't be too hard to get. I may go ahead and volunteer to work half of Christmas Day, since Corey's going to be working that day anyway, and then we can do the Christmas thing either the day before, that night, or the morning after.
If you want to participate, please copy the questions to your blog

1. If you had to set your own work schedule; 8 hours per day; 5 days per week. Which days and hours would you choose?

8 a.m.-4 p.m., Monday thru Friday. So I could see the kids off to school and be home when they get back.

2. What Reality Show would you be on and why?

I'd love to be on Fear Factor.

3. What is the last book you read?

something by Dean Koontz - can't remember which

4. There are many songs that bring us back to a certain memory. What song(s) do you HATE to hear for that very reason?

Achy Breaky Heart

5. If you could go back in time to be any place in world history, what time would you choose and what country / place?

The roaring 20s in the US

6. Do you know more than one language? Which one(s).

Just a little French and Spanish

7. What is your favorite blog? Please link it. One only (Okay, I'll grant you two or three, I'm easy that way).

I don't want to pick...no favoritism!

8. What is your favorite web site?

ClubMom.com

9. Your house is on fire, the people and pets you love are safe and you can grab one other "thing", what are you taking?

Family photos

10. You have $100 to spend in the next hour. How are you spending it? (Saving it or giving it away not permitted.)

School clothes for the kids

If you are participating, thanks so much!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker