hammie the daywalker
2006-06-14...1:24 a.m.


Well, tonight's my last night on nightshift. I have lots of mixed emotions. I'm going to be very sad to not be working with some of the night people. I'm excited for various reasons. I'm nervous about a few things.

In a few minutes, though, I get to watch the organ-donor harvester guy take corneas from a recently deceased gentleman. I'm just ASSUMING I'm not going to hork up my cupcakes, just because I'm totally fascinated. It's kind of a shame that the poor guy is laying totally exposed on the table, though. The deceased, not the harvester guy.

I'm going to miss nightshift terribly, but at least it's ending on an interesting note. ********** For those interested, I didn't puke! Woohoo! And it WAS interesting, even if the guy played it up a little just because a couple of girls were watching. LOL.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker