-
2006-06-08...11:31 p.m.


I have to wonder if anyone else is married to someone who seems intelligent enough, but acts completely boorish?

Why do I have to define "dress nice, but casual" to my husband? Why does he not understand that a Dickies shirt that has a frigging name tag reading "Jesse James" on it is fine attire for the local watering hole, but not for an anniversary dinner, or an acclaimed show in Las Vegas?

*shaking head in exasperation*

I just don't get it. I've met his parents. They are savvy enough to know when that you just don't wear a holey old t-shirt on a date, regardless of how long you've been married. His mom knows when casual just means a t-shirt and a pair of jeans. I just can't seem to beat it into Corey's head. I swear, I'm going to throw all of his damned t-shirts into a bag for Goodwill.

If you can't tell, I'm slightly less than thrilled that I have to dress my 30-year-old husband, just so I can be seen in public with him!

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker