-
2006-06-05...10:18 p.m.


Well, tomorrow is jury-duty day. Corey will be wearing his omnipresent sling (I'm so sick of seeing that damned thing), and taking his prescription pain pills with him. Hopefully the judge will decide that he's in no condition to sit in a jury box. I know it's selfish and un-American of me, but dammit, I want my husband to myself to celebrate our anniversary!

Honestly, it seems like that's all I've had on my sad little mind, lately.

Coffee Night with Christine was good, a much-needed release for both of us, I think. I've had a lot of frustration that's been like a splinter, festering it's way to the surface and exploding on whoever gets the stupid idea to go poking at it. Corey's been the one who keeps poking, and I just really needed to get that out. Sometimes I get tired of being pissed off quietly, and I can only take so many "little teases" and criticisms before I just want to lurk in a corner and fume. And heaven forbid that anyone should ask me what's wrong!

Anyway, the night ended with the winning of claw-machine booty - I am now the proud owner of a stuffed pink hammie. *grin* Oh, and a bizarre stuffed fish with an analog clock reading 6:30 on its side.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker