Coming soon!
2006-05-09...2:07 a.m.


Verily, I say unto thee, there SHALL be a pegboard by which the pots and pans shall hang by the end of next weekend.

I grew tired of leaving my pans in the oven. Whenever I go to use the oven, I preheat all of the pans. And for some stupid reason, I will inevitably grab one by the handle with MY BARE HAND, because, hey, they stay cool on the stove top, right?

So I started keeping them on the stove. Now, every time I cook, I apparently use ALL of my pots and pans, because they all seem to get dirty. One skillet meal? Yeah, right.

So, it must be done. The pegboard has been boughten. That's right, boughten. I also purchased 1x2s so that I'm not trying to set the pegs into the wall AND the pegboard. Thanks to Corey, we also have all of the proper screws for putting it together AND for making it stay on the wall. The only thing missing is maybe some pretty border paper that can be picked up at D011@r Tree.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker