-
2006-01-14...2:29 a.m.


Which 10 songs would you choose on a jukebox? Oh, I LIKE this question!

Since I am a karaoke fool, and I usually listen to a jukebox in a bar...

10) Hotel California. Isn't that a singalong STAPLE?

9) Friends in Low Places. Because it's a flippin' BAR. It IS the low place.

8) Welcome to My Nightmare. Everyone needs a little Alice now and again.

7) Fly Like an Eagle. It's good pool playin' background music.

6) Rock n Roll Band by Boston. You can't HELP but get a groove on when that's playing.

5) What's Up by 4 non-blondes. Kind of an anthem for my teen years, and if everyone else can hold on to theirs, so can I!

4) Straight Up by Paula Abdul. Just for the WTF?!? factor. Hee hee.

3) I Think the World Needs a Drink by Sara Evans. It's a newer song, but what a great idea!

2) Unchained Melody. We don't know why happy couples dance to it, but at least it makes them dance!

1) You Oughta Know by Alanis Morissette. Because if the jukebox is playing, I don't get to sing it.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker