-
2005-11-02...7:54 p.m.


The next three to four weeks are going to drive me out of my poor little mind.

Corey finally did get into the doctor, who was about as useless as tits on a bull. All he did was poke his shoulder a little bit, prescribe some painkillers and anti-inflammatories (Jeezus Pleezus, I could have done THAT), and send him home with paperwork saying that Corey's on restricted duty for 3-4 weeks.

Guardian doesn't HAVE restricted duty.

Which means that he has to apply for Worker's Compensation, and he'll only receive 2/3 of his regular pay. I don't know if they'll take into account the fact that his schedule guarantees him 8 hours of overtime every other week.

I don't understand why this had to happen NOW. We just made our very first payment on the Ford. I don't know if I make enough to make up for his lost wages. And so help me, if he spends the next few weeks on his ass and at the bar, I'm going to hang him by his nutsack.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker