-
2005-10-11...5:33 a.m.


I just kind of feel the need to say...

Wow. I STILL love my job. How does THAT happen? Why am I not getting bored of it? How is it that I never feel like saying, "Ugh, the last thing I want to see is another needle"? DAMN I'm lucky!


Okay, I just have to say something about the police-beating in NOLA.

What the FUCK was the camara man videotaping it for? Fine, tape it - get evidence for the court, but can't we put the goddamn camera down and at the very least go be a visible witness? So, you know, maybe the fuckers will STOP?!? GAARRRRRRRRRRRRRRRRGHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH!

Sick bastard.


This is my easy week. My schedule now has a little rhyme and reason to it, which is nice, but every other week is a real bear:

Sun. off
Mon. on
Tue. off
Wed. on
Thu. off
Fri. on
Sat. on
Sun. on
Mon. off
Tue. on
Wed. on
Thu. on
Fri. off
Sat. off
Sun. off
Mon. on
Tue. off
Wed. on
Thu. off
Fri. on
Sat. on

See? It's regular, but definitely weird. And the section of time where I get one day off sandwiched in the middle of 6 days on kinda kicks my ass, but oh, well. That's the price I pay for three-day weekends every other week.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker