I'll just make up for it tomorrow.
2005-07-27...5:21 p.m.


I got more done on the bedroom - the second 1/3 of it, anyway. There's a huge pile of stuff that needs to be put away on the bed, but I can get to that on a day that I don't have to work. Corey and I almost never sleep on the bed anymore unless both of us are in it. I bagged another 2 bags worth of laundry, and probably about the same amount in trash. I vacuumed the floor. We can now walk in the door and to the bathroom without stepping on ANYTHING. It's been a long time since we've been able to do that. I still have my side of the bed (the full length of the queen bed and about a foot and a half wide) and under the bed. I don't think under the bed will be that bad though. I've never been a stuffer - I tend to leave my slop out in the open. That may just be the result of living in the desert, though. I'm afraid of giving spiders and scorpions any extra places to breed and hide.

I'm kinda feeling better about myself. Corey's feeling a little bad, because he's contributed to the mess and hadn't helped, but he's also very pleased and impressed. If he hadn't been, I probably would have shit in his shoes. But - I can show off my pretty guppies without feeling humiliated about the mess now.

So anyway, I have to be at work in less than an hour. I'm going to be wiped by the time the end of my shift rolls around - I woke up at about 9 this morning, and haven't gotten a nap in at all. I'll be okay though. LOL.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker