Fix those goddamn adnoids, and pop a cap in da birdie
2004-10-04...7:53 a.m.


Christie has got to get something done about Ashley's medical conditions. The kid sounds like Darth Vadar. Yesterday she called and left a message for Mercedes. "Snnnooooooooooork ahhhhhhhhhhhh, This message is, ummmmmmmm, snooorrrrrrrrrrk, aaaaaaaah, for Mercedes. Call me, uuuuuuuuuuuuuuuh, snoooooooooooooooork, ahhhhhhhhhhhhh, later, snorrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrk. Oh, uuhhhhhhhhhhhhh, snooooooooooooork, ahhhhhhhhhhhh, just in case you don't, snoooooooork, ahhhhhh, have my number, ummmmmmmmmm, snooooooooooooooooooork, ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh, ummmmmmmmmmmm, it's --"

She spent so much time gasping and wheezing and sucking snot back up into her nose that even my VOICE MAIL got sick of it, ffs. Good God.

I'm feeling a touch better today than I was yesterday. I've got a feeling of nervous excitement, and I'm not exactly sure why. Maybe my Algebra instructor has finally posted the first exam, which was supposedly due last week. Hmmph. One of the girls in my class was looking for someone to study with, so I may give her a call this morning, and see if we can get together over some coffee and our study guides. Gawd, I wish I had a laptop. Wahhh.

Corey offered to help me around the house the day before yesterday. "I'll give you a hand around here after work [on Monday]." Well, that never happened. And he said basically the same thing yesterday. "I'll help you out around the house tomorrow." We'll see after he gets home from work.

Now, to expose the crimson below my chin:

I've decided that we're not going to leave for the wedding in California until Friday afternoon. Why? Because it's opening day of quail season, of course! We're going to get up early and probably go out right after Mercedes goes to school. Those little bastards have been taunting me since the end of quail season in February. Know what, though? I didn't see a single one last time we went bunny-hunting. They know what time of the year it is. Fuckers. They WILL be on my plate soon, I promise you. And I am just ITCHIN'.

the last trail...the next path

Lilypie Next Birthday Ticker